Belief?

You had not yet sought yourselves when you found me. Thus do all believers; therefore all belief is of so little account.

Now I bid you lose me and find yourselves; and only when you have all denied me will I return to you…

Friedrich Nietzsche

About onepercussive

I'm 48 haven't stopped moving since 2. Born in New Orleans, but have traveled the world. Please look for my upcoming work Coalfire Diaries. View all posts by onepercussive

2 responses to “Belief?

  • William Speakes

    “You know you think too highly of yourself when you start quoting Nietzsche” – John Williams

    • onepercussive

      WS I would agree with you however if you read the title and then the quote I’m you might intuit that I’m moving towards discussing something completely different than my ego.

      I’m interested in belief today. People convince themselves all the time about believing in something whether it be a messiah or a certain brand of laundry detergent. Why do we need to believe in anything? Do we need to?

Leave a Reply

